top of page
Search
  • strangefolk5

Seasons Greetings with love from Strange Folk!


Strange Folk would like to thank everyone for their support and encouragement over the past year and beyond! We raise a goblet of mulled wine and wish you all a very happy, healthy and groovy yule tide! We look forward to seeing you all in 2022!


We plan on working on new recordings, original material and covers. So here's to a further infusion of creativity for the coming months!


Here is a little festive SF song idea that we may put out there next winter!;)



Mead & Mistletoe


V1-

I’ve got mead in my hand

And I wear a crown of mistletoe

I look to the fire

And then I watch the window snow


Oh, but I’m waiting for you

Waiting for you


V2 -

Well, the candles burning low

And I stare at the flames - they dance

As they slide across the floor

I fall into a trance


Oh, but I’m waiting for you

Waiting for you


Chorus -

Oh, you’re home

I wrap my arms around you

Filled with Christmas charm

A ring of holly surrounds you


V3 -

The faces in the tree

They tell me of a Christmas past

Ornamental free

To play amongst the lights and glass


Oh, but I’m waiting for you

Waiting for you


The feast it fills the room

I hope you will be joining soon

We’ll fly amongst the stars

And warm our hands over mars


Oh, but I’m waiting for you

Waiting for you


Chorus -

Oh, you’re home

I wrap my arms around you

Filled with Christmas charm

A ring of holly surrounds you x2












15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page